My debut album of comedy songs, recorded principally at Orange Studios in Christchurch.

You can contact me directly for CDs – 15 USD or 20 NZD, plus shipping.

Get CDs, downloads and T-shirts at Bandcamp.
(on iTunes & Apple Music · on Spotify)

“a very talented entertainer…he covers lots of bases” – Dr. Demento

“Be careful… you need to be prepared for a few belly laughs.” – William Dart, RNZ Concert

Track list:
1. Symphony No 1 in Eb
2. Book Club
3. Flat White
4. An Icelandic Psychedelic Rock Song About Poland
5. Malört
6. Bike Lane
7. Ukulele Comedy Song
8. Flying Monkeys
9. How Many Legs
10. I am a Cat
11. Pumpkins
12. Root Vegetable Opera
13. Where I’m From
14. Love is a Four-Letter Word
15. Dry July

RE-001 (released April 2, 2018)
UPC: 7 55491 11487 2

Interview about Pumpkins and other things on Nine to Noon on RNZ National:

Pumpkins featured on New Horizons on RNZ Concert (from 15:34):

Interview about Pumpkins on Standing Room Only on RNZ National:

We All Miss Hugs

Produced by Good Ass Group, a collective of ten Chicago-connected comedy songwriters isolated by the pandemic. Available on Bandcamp.

The album features these songs:

Zoom Singalong: written and produced by me, it’s a power ballad about self-isolation and laggy internet.

HBO: Co-written with Devin Middleton and produced by me, this is a strange Lawrence Welk-style clarification of the various HBO streaming services.

Lactose Intolerance: A track by Devin Middleton/Debonair Status, featuring 16 bars from me as a New Zealand dairy farmer.

There are fifteen further songs to which I contributed piano, vocals, trumpets, and/or nothing at all.

Good Ass Group is Becca Nix Tham, Devin Middleton/Debonair Status, Heather Meza, Jake Dewar, Jamie Shriner Biddle, Matt Haas, Noelle Hoffman, Robbie Ellis, Ross Childs, and Tague Zachary.

Released October 2, 2020 on Bandcamp.

Responsibly Stupid

Jake Dewar, Comedian-Tragedian, invited me to be a featured artist on “Indefatigable”, a ska song on his album Responsibly Stupid. I contributed vocals, trumpet and trombone.

Released October 2018.

Parlour Games

An album of New Zealand compositions commissioned and performed by the Jade String Quartet, featuring my string quartet Fragments of Noir.

Available on CD and for download from Rattle Records.
(on Apple Music)

Work list:
– David Hamilton: Parlour Games
– Peter Adams: Look to the Far Horizon
– Kenneth Young: Nocturne for String Quartet
– Peter Scholes: String Quartet No 1
– Leonie Holmes: Fragment II
– Karlo Margetić: Ricercar
– John Elmsly: String Quartet in Three Movements
– Robbie Ellis: Fragments of Noir

RAT-D073 (August 2017)
UPC: 8 22601 40073 3

Eketahuna German Literature Society

Not an album, but a book! Classic German-language poetry printed alongside wilful mistranslations into New Zealand English – very strong New Zealand English. Co-written with Cordelia Black.

The book is out of print but the poems are still at the EGLS Tumblr.

ISBN: 978-0-473-27989-9 (April 2014)